• Royal Selangor Polo Club Open

    Thai Polo wins Royal Selangor Polo Club (RSPC) Open 2018 in Malaysia


    The RMPA International League is a 12-goal league comprising of four tournaments: the Thai Polo Open, RSPC Open, RMPA Classic and RMPA International League Final. The RMPA International League is in its 14th consecutive season and is sponsored by Thai Polo & Equestrian Club, MiCasa All Suite Hotel, M A L A Y A and Zack’s Tack.


    The RSPC Open 2018, the first Malaysian leg of the 12-goal that is part of the RMPA International League organized by the Royal Malaysian Polo Association has come to an end on Saturday 4 August, at Royal Selangor Polo Club, Malaysia. This year four teams are entered for the RSPC Open and the final results were as follow. 



    Thai Polo: Harald Link 0, Juan Manuel García Grossi 1, Carlos Pando 5, Rauli Laplacette 6. Total: 12. 


    La Sarita:Ameer Jumabhoy 1, Agustín Andrada 4, Matías Torres Zavaleta 7, Asad Jumabhoy 0. Total: 12. Reserves: Ali Jumabhoy 0, Mohd Amirul Farhan 1. 


    MVP: Rauli Laplacette.

    BPP: Pocket Rocket. Player: Agustín Andrada. 


    SUBSIDIARY FINAL: Royal Pahang 6-5 La Familia 


    Royal Pahang:HRH Tengku Hassanal Shah 1, HH Tengku Muhammad Shah 0, Tomasito Fernández Llorente 7, Tengku Shazril 3. Total: 11. 


    La Familia:Mohamed Moiz 1, Michael Taylor 3, Shaik Reismann 2, Ginés Bargalló 5. Total: 11. Reserve: HH Tengku Amir Ibrahim 1. 


    The next stop of the RMPA International League 2018 will be the RMPA Classic, which will kick off on August 16th and will see four teams up to 12 goals in participation. The tournament will be played at Taman Equestrian Putrajaya and Royal Selangor Polo Club.